Sponsor one of SAFE's animals

The animals here at SAFE need loving sponsors to help cover their monthly expenses for food, lodging and visits to the vet. By participating in our Adopt a Farm Animal program, you are contributing to the care of a rescued farm animal and acting as a positive force against cruelty towards farm animals everywhere.

Many animals are available for sponsorship!
As a sponsor, you are directly contributing to the well-being of the animals at SAFE sanctuary. Your one-year sponsorship commitment can be made on either a monthly, bi-annual or annual donation basis.

To sponsor an animal today, simply choose the animal you would like to sponsor and click on his picture to open the sponsor an animal form.

In return for your sponsorship, you will receive periodic updates about your animal and the sanctuary via newsletter, a colour photo of your animal, a SAFE sanctuary pin, and a free VIP guided tour of the sanctuary (by appointment) so you can meet your animal. To learn about other advantages that come with our sponsorship program, please click on the link below:

Advantages of sponsorship

*** *** Give the gift of Sponsorship!

Why not offer an animal sponsorship as a gift to a family member or loved one? Our gift package makes a wonderful gift for anyone who loves animals. It includes a sponsorship certificate, our sanctuary newsletter, a colour photo of your animal, and a VIP tour of the sanctuary (by appointment) to meet your animal. Other advantages might also be available, depending on the animal you select.


Nemoo

Nemoo is a sensitive soul. He is gentle, timid, and very affectionate. He enjoys spending his days under the cow awning, chewing away at some hay with his buddies by his side.


Sponsor Nemoo for $60 a month.

image18

Calvin

Calvin is at once dominant, jealous, intelligent and affectionate. He loves being at the center of attention and can be somewhat intimidating - who wouldn't be at 6 feet high, weighing in at more than 2000 pounds with beautiful enormous horns on top of his head. Calvin is an intelligent being who studies everything that goes on around him such as how to vanquish the locks on his enclosure, time after time.

Sponsor Calvin for $60 a month.


image6

Bailey

Bailey is gentle, patient, playful and motherly. She loves cuddles and any and all kinds of snacks, she is always hungry. She enjoys spending time in the forest and the field with her friends and her son Marty.

Sponsor Bailey for $60 a month.

image1

Leo

Leo is a curious, friendly and adventurous youn bull. He loves the feel of grass beneath his hooves and receiving cuddles. He spends his days playing and chewing with his adoptive brother Marty and the rest of his cow family.

Sponsor Leo for $60 a month.


marty

Marty

While he is gentle and tentative, Marty also sometimes enjoys rebelling with Bailey. He is playful, curious and interested in the world that surrounds him. He has crafted a very special and important place for himself by earning acceptance from the herd dominant male Calvin.

Sponsor Marty for $60 a month.

Adam

Adam

Affectionate and very fond of carresses and attention, Adam is curious about the world that surrounds him. He is at ease in the company of humans and animals alike and loves to play, especially with his two best friends Russell the goat and Henry the sheep.

Sponsor Adam for $60 a month.


Matilda

Matilda is curious, maternal and extroverted. She watches out for her best friend Pumba and is able to stand up to the biggest bully of all: Miss Piggy. Matilda enjoys scratches behind the ears and fresh cruchy apples.

Sponsor Matilda for $45 a month.

Simone

Simone is playful and sociable and enjoys spending time with our other pigs. She can sometimes get a little moody when she doesnt get her way but a nice crunchy apple usually sets her straight again. Simone enjoys spending time in our forest patch, digging and chewing on young branches.

Sponsor Simone for $45 a month.


image16

Alice

Alice is curious, playful, and affectionate. She adores any and all kinds of attention. Alice arrived at SAFE after the hierarchy in our pig barn had already been established by our older, bigger pigs. As a result, Alice had trouble integrating with the group, and lived for many months alone until she was big and brave enough to try interacting with them. The arrival of Malcolm and Simone co-incided with this transition for Alice, and made it easier for her-- these two newcomers took to her immediately, and together the three learned to live together with the others.

Sponsor Alice for $45 a month.

image19

Miss Piggy

Miss Piggy is very playful and even mischievous but is also a real dictator. She tells other pigs where to go and what to do and she almost always manages to have the last word! Despite all the arguments, she loves to curl up with others at night like nothing has happened.

Parrainer Miss Piggy pour 45$ par mois.


image14

Rosie

Sociable, affectionate and playful, Rosie adores red cruchy apples and feeling the warmth of sun rays on her back. She is non-assuming and does not enjoy confrontations. She usually spends her nights tucked in between two or three of her best friends for extra coziness.

Sponsor Rosie for $45 a month.

Malcolm

Malcolm

Malcolm is a gentle soul. While our other pigs argue with each other regularly, Malcolm prefers to stay peaceful, calm, and agreeable. He loves red crunchy apples and belly rubs in the morning.

Sponsor Malcolm for $45 a month.



Poney_3

Bronco

Bronco is very sociable with humans and other animals alike. His demeanor is calm and stead which makes it easy for him to lead his little group wisely and patiently. He enjoys carresess and being around people, especially children.

Sponsor Bronco for $35 a month..

image11

Silver

Silver is shy and guarded but he also seeks attention from humans he trusts especially if they know how to respect his need of space and limited contact. He enjoys laying in the sun with the others and peacefully chewing on fresh hay. From time to time he lets himself go and galops at full speed up and down the field with his friend Shakira.

Sponsor Silver for $35 a month.


image2

Shakira

Shakira has an independant spirit and is somewhat guarded, though she opens up to those she knows and trusts. She enjoys running in our pony field with her friends, laying in the sun on a nice mountain of hay or spending some alone time in the little wooded area near the barn. Shakira knows how to call the humans neighing from far to remind them that it is time for treats.

Sponsor Shakira for $35 a month.

Shitara

Shitara is quite sociable but a little nervous at times. She enjoys gentle carressess and attention but can be agitated and decide all at once that she no longer wants any contact. Her favorite snacks are apple and carrots.

Sponsor Shitara for $35 a month.


Buzz

Buzz is quiet, sweet and timid. He enjoys tucking himself away in quiet corners of the barn for extra privacy. He hates to admit it, but he is slightly intimidated by Philippe.

Sponsor Buzz for $30 a month.

image13

Storm

Storm is playful and very affectionnate. She enjoys climbing the stairs in our barn and loitering there for some quiet time, sometimes with her brother Buzz. She adores cuddles and carresses above all and will come right up to you to ask for them but be careful... she may headbutt you if you stop!

Sponsor Storm for $30 a month.


image17

Jane

Affectionate, shy and gentle Jane takes the time to get to know humans before letting herself go. She considers the goats as her family but has begun to accept the playfulness of Henry the little sheep who will catch up to her. She enjoys massages and falling asleep with her head in her food bowl.

Sponsor Jane for $30 a month.

Henry and Adam

Henry

Henry is very affectionate and playful with all who surround him. He wags his tail when he gets scratched anywhere below the chin, and enjoys spending his days running and play fighting with his best friends Russell, the goat and especially Adam the little calf.

Sponsor Henry for $30 a month.


Russell

Russell is an adorable growing girl. True to her goat nature, Russell climbs on everything and can be found on the highest shelves sharing the narrow space with the hens. She enjoys breaking into our food bins for extra snacks, as well as playing and running with her best friends Adam and Henry.

Sponsor Russell for $30 a month.

Gilbert

Calm and attentive, Gilbert enjoys being talked to and taken care of. He is tough as nails when it comes to defending his ladies from the other roosters; even when they are twice his size.

Sponsor Gilbert for $10 a month.


Daphné

Daphné

Daphne is very vocal with her emotions and gets especially overexcited when she is in the presence of someone new. She enjoys gentle carresses on her neck and taking walks around the sanctuary with her sister Delilah and her new buddy Samson.

Sponsor Daphne for $15 a month.

Delilah

Delilah is very vocal with her emotions as is her sister Daphne. Delilah loves being held by those she knows well, oftentimes drifitng to sleep in their arms. Delilah enjoys taking long leisurely baths and taking walks around the sanctuary with her sister Daphne and new buddy Samson.

Sponsor Delilah for $15 a month.


Samson

Samson

Samson used to be a solitary guy until he was brought off his pond into our shared barn for the winter. Since then, he has been getting used to being around our other animals and has been developing strong bonds with our other two geese Daphne and Delilah. The three form a very cute trio, and enjoy taking walks together around the sanctuary.

Sponsor Samson for $15 a month.

Parrainer un des animaux du SAFE.

Les animaux du sanctuaire SAFE ont besoin de parents aimants pour financer leurs frais mensuels d’alimentation, de logement et de soins vétérinaires. Les animaux de SAFE peuvent être parrainés dans le cadre du programme Adoptez un animal de ferme. En participant au programme Adoptez un animal de ferme, vous contribuez à fournir le soutien nécessaire pour prendre soin d'un animal de ferme rescapé et à défendre tous les animaux de ferme contre la cruauté.

Plusieurs animaux sont disponibles pour le parrainage!
En tant que parrain ou marraine, vous contribuez directement au bien-être des animaux du sanctuaire. Vous vous engagez pendant un an, via un don mensuel, biannuel ou annuel.

Pour parrainer un animal du sanctuaire aujourd’hui, choisissez l'animal que vous désirez parrainer, et cliquez sur sa photo pour ouvrir le formulaire d'inscription au parrainage.

En retour, vous recevrez des nouvelles inédites du sanctuaire via une infolettre ainsi qu'un certificat de parrainage, une photographie couleur de l'animal, macaron de SAFE, tour guidé VIP pour rencontrer votre animal et d’autres avantages en fonction de l’animal de votre choix. Les tours privés pour visiter les animaux parrainés peuvent être organisés pendant la saison des visites guidées, ou à d’autres temps selon les conditions météorologiques.

*** Offrez un parrainage en cadeau!

Pourquoi ne pas offrir un parrainage en cadeau à un être cher? Le coffret cadeau est une très belle marque d’attention pour toute personne aimant les animaux. Il comprend le certificat de parrainage, l’infolettre (nouvelles, vidéos et photos inédites), une photographie grand format, un macaron du SAFE, une visite VIP et d’autres avantages selon l’animal choisi. Remplissez le Formulaire d’inscription au parrainage.


Nemoo

Nemoo est une âme sensible. Il est doux, câlin, timide et très affectueux. Il adore passer ses journées à rêvasser tout en ruminant son foin sous l'abri des vaches entouré de ses copains.


Parrainer Nemoo pour 60$ par mois.

calvin

Calvin

Calvin est à la fois dominant, jaloux, intelligent et affectueux. Il veut montrer qu'il est le plus fort et aime être le centre d'attention - qui ne le serait pas à plus de 6 pieds de haut , pesant plus de 2000 livres avec de magnifiques et énormes cornes sur le dessus de la tête. Calvin est un être intelligent qui étudie tout ce qui se passe autour de lui comme par ex. comment parvenir à avoir le dessus des fermetures de porte de son enclos fois après fois.

Parrainer Calvin pour 60$ par mois.


image6

Bailey

Bailey est très douce, patiente, joueuse, maternelle. Elle aime les câlins et toutes les collations, elle a toujours faim. Elle adore passer son temps avec ses amis et son fils Marty dans le champ et la forêt.

Parrainer Bailey pour 60$ par mois.

image1

Léo

Léo est un bouvillon curieux, amical et émerveillé par le monde qui l'entoure. Il aime trotter sur l'herbe et se faire câliner. Il passe ses journées à broûter avec son frère adoptif Marty et le reste de sa famille de vaches.

Parrainer Léo pour 60$ par mois.


marty

Marty

Marty est doux et paisible mais a aussi un côté rebelle qui se manifeste chaque fois que Bailey essaie de lui dire quoi faire. Il est joueur et curieux et s'intéresse à tout ce qui l'entoure. Il a su se créer une place de choix en se faisant accepter par Calvin le mâle dominant du troupeau.

Parrainer Marty pour 60$ par mois.

Matilda

Matilda est curieuse, maternelle et sûre d'elle-même. Elle s'occupe toujours du bien-être de Pumba, son meilleur ami et est de plus capable de résister à cette grande intimidatrie de tous: Miss Piggy. Matilda aime les gratouilles derrière les oreilles et les pommes fraîches et croquantes.

Parrainer Matilda pour 45$ par mois.


Pumba

Malgré sa taille et sa présence imposante, Pumba est une âme douce et calme. Il aime lqu'on lui gratte derrière les oreilles et les pommes fraîches croustillantes. Il adore passer son temps entouré des nos autres cochons mais ne refuse pas des petits moments tranquilles en solitaire.

Parrainer Pumba pour 45$ par mois.

image16

Alice

Alice est curieuse, joueuse, et adore l'attention et les caresses. Arrivée au sein d'un groupe de cochons adultes déjà fusionné Alice a eu du mal à se créer une place parmi eux au début et est restée plusieurs mois seule jusqu'à ce qu'elle grandisse assez et prenne confiance en elle-même pour les affronter. L'arrivée de 2 bébés cochons Malcom et Simone aida aussi à faire cette transition et lui facilita la tâche. Ces 2 nouveaux arrivés se sont immédiatement attachés à elle et inversement et ils ont ensemble appris à vivre avec les autres.

Parrainer Alice pour 45$ par mois.


image19

Miss Piggy

Miss Piggy est très enjouée et même espiègle mais est aussi une vraie dictatrice. . Elle dicte aux autres cochon où aller et quoi faire et elle réussit presque toujours à avoir le dernier mot! Malgré toutes les disputes, elle adore se pelotonner avec les autres la nuit comme si de rien n'était.

Parrainer Miss Piggy pour 45$ par mois.

image14

Rosie

Sociable, affectueuse, joueuse Rosie aime les pommes rouges croquantes et les rayons doux du soleil sur son dos. Elle est sereine et n'aime pas les confrontations. Elle passe ses nuits collée entre 2 ou 3 de ses compagnes pour un confort assuré.

Parrainer Rosie pour 45$ par mois.


Malcolm

Malcolm

Malcolm est une âme douce. Alors que nos autres cochons se disputent régulièrement, Malcolm préfère rester paisible, calme et patient. Il aime les pommes rouges croquantes et se faire frotter le ventre le matin.

Parrainer Malcolm pour 45$ par mois.

Simone

Simone est joueuse et sociable et aime passer du temps avec nos autres cochons. Elle peut parfois devenir un peu maussade quand elle ne réussit pas à avoir ce qu'elle veut, mais une belle pomme croquante la remet généralement de bonne humeur. Simone aime passer du temps dans notre parcelle de forêt à fouiller le sol et mâchonner les jeunes branches.

Parrainer Simone pour 45$ par mois.


Poney_3

Bronco

Bronco est un poney sociable que ce soit avec les humains ou les autres animaux. Il est calme et serein et mène son petit groupe avec sagesse et patience. Il adore les caresses et être autour des gens en particulier les enfants.

Parrainer Bronco pour 35$ par mois.

image11

Silver

Silver est craintif et réservé mais il recherche quand même l'attention des humains surtout quand ceux-ci respectent son besoin d'espace et de contact respectueux. Il adore se prélasser au soleil avec ses compagnons et manger son foin en toute tranquilité. Il aime aussi de temps à autres se laisser aller et galoper à toute allure avec son amie Shakira.

Parrainer Silver pour 35$ par mois.


image2

Shakira

Shakira est une ponnette craintive et quelque peu réservée mais qui s'ouvre à ceux qu'elle connait et à qui elle fait confiance. Elle adore courir dans le champ avec ses compagnons, se coucher au soleil sur un monticule de foin et passer du temps seule dans son petit boisé. Elle sait appeler les humains de loin en hennissant pour leur rappeler d'apporter des gâteries.

Parrainer Shakira pour 35$ par mois.

Shitara

Shitara est une ponnette sympathique et sociable. Quand elle accepte un humain elle adore se faire caresser. Elle demeure un peu agitée cependant et peut décider qu'elle ne veut plus aucun contact d'un moment à l'autre.

Parrainer Shitara pour 35$ par mois.


Buzz

Plutôt discret et farouche Buzz se cherche toujours des petits coins cachés dans la grange pour s'y reposer en paix. Il déteste l'admettre mais il est un peu intimidé par Philippe.

Parrainer Buzz est 30$ par mois.

image13

Storm

Storm est une petite chèvre vive, espiègle et très affectueuse. Elle adore grimper les escaliers de la grange pour y passer de longs moments tranquilles à surveiller tout ce qu’il s’y passe. Elle adore passer du temps avec son frère Buzz, les moments d'affection et surtout les caresses. Elle n'hésite pas à les demander et à donner un bon petit coup de tête pour que cela se fasse instantanément et surtout attention... pour que cela ne s'arrête pas.

Parrainer Storm est 30$ par mois.


image5

Philippe

Philippe est une chèvre pas comme les autres. Il est extrêmement intelligent, affectueux et joueur et il aime causer des problèmes autour de la grange en renversant ou en mangeant dans chaque bol de nourriture en vue. Il aime passer du temps avec tous les animaux, mais surtout nos grandes vaches! Il adore être brossé et les bananes par-dessus tout.

Parrainer Philippe pour 30$ par mois.

image17

Jeanne

Affectueuse, timide et douce Jeanne prend le temps de connaître les humains avant de se laisser aller. Elle considère les chèvres comme sa famille mais a commencé à accepter les espiègleries de Henry le petit mouton qui deviendra grand. Elle aime les massages et s'endormir la tête dans son bol de nourriture.

Parrainer Jeanne pour 30$ par mois.


Henry and Adam

Henry

Henry est très affectueux et enjoué avec tous ceux qui l’entourent. Il remue la queue quand il se fait gratter n’importe où sous le menton et aime passer ses journées à courir et jouer au combat avec ses meilleurs amis Russell la chèvre et surtout Adam le petit veau.

Parrainer Henry pour 30$ par mois.

Russell

Russell est une adorable petite fille qui grandit sans cesse. Fidèle à sa vraie nature de chèvre, Russell grimpe sur tout e qui se trouve à sa portée. On peut la retrouver sur les étagères les plus hautes partageant l'espace étroit avec les poules. Elle aime s'introduire dans nos bacs à nourriture pour des collations supplémentaires, ainsi que jouer et courir avec ses meilleurs amis Adam et Henry.

Parrainer Russell pour 30$ par mois.


Adam

Adam

Affectueux, friand de caresses et d’attention. Adam est curieux et démontre beaucoup d'intérêt pour tout ce qui l'entoure. Il est aussi à l’aise avec les humains qu'avec tous les animaux. Il adore jouer en particulier avec ses 2 meilleurs copains, Russell la chèvre et Henry le mouton.

Parrainer Adam pour 60$ par mois.

Gilbert

Calme mais décidé, il adore qu’on lui parle et s’occupe de lui. Dès qu’on s’approche il fait ses petits bruits et une petite danse.

Parrainer Gilbert pour 10$ par mois.


Daphné

Daphné

Daphné exprime ses émotions très vocalement et devient particulièrement surexcitée quand elle est en présence de quelqu’un de nouveau. Elle aime les caresses douces sur son cou et se promener dans le sanctuaire avec sa sœur Delilah et son nouveau copain Samson.

Parrainer Daphné pour 15$ par mois.

Delilah

Tout comme sa soeur Daphné, Delilah est très vocale avec ses émotions. Elle aime être prise dans les bras par ceux qu’elle connaît bien et s'endort paisiblement blottie contre eux. Delilah aime prendre de longs bains tranquilles et se promener dans le sanctuaire avec sa sœur Daphné et son nouveau copain Samson.

Parrainer Delilah pour 15$ par mois.


Samson

Samson

Samson était un gars solitaire jusqu'à ce qu'il soit emmené de son étang dans notre grange commune pour l'hiver. Depuis, il s'est habitué à côtoyer nos autres animaux et a développé des liens forts avec nos deux autres oies Daphné et Delilah. Les trois forment un trio très mignon et aiment se promener ensemble dans le sanctuaire.

Parrainer Samson pour 15$ par mois.